soap recipe

I spent last week in an absolutely amazing place: Les Amanins. It is an agroecological centre in the middle of nowhere in southeastern France founded by Pierre Rabhi and Michel Valentin.

Holidays of a different kind and totally worth it. I learnt about milking sheep, baking bread, making cheese, vegetable garden maintenance, but also about solidarity, cooperation and selflessness. Talking to people who have the same interests and ambitions is very important when trying to pursue a dream!

Some of you may know that I have been making my own cosmetic products for a while now and since I have had so much positive feedback on the subject, I have decided to start a blog where I will share recipes and experiences with you.

Image

Today I tried to make soap for the first time, I’ve been wanting to try that for a long time, but never really found an easy enough recipe. So here it is: Soap recipe in French

Now they have to dry for about 4 weeks and then I’ll let you know about the result!

Image

And here is the result! Not too bad if you take into account that I’ve never done this before

Leave a comment